help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel
Date: 3/9/2021
Subject: ACTION ALERT - Support Management of Plastics
From: League of Women Voters of Colorado



Action Alert

            

ACTION ALERT! SUPPORT HB21-1162 
 MANAGEMENT OF PLASTIC PRODUCTS
Sponsors: Reps. Valdez and Cutter & Sen. Gonzales

 

This bill phases out the provision of single-use plastic carryout bags and expanded polystyrene products to customers by stores and retail food establishments beginning September 1, 2021. It also repeals the state preemption that prohibits local governments from regulating the use or sale of specific plastic materials or products and authorizes local governments to enforce violations and impose civil penalties.  HB21-1162 – Management of Plastic Products is scheduled for a hearing in the House Energy & Environment Committee on THURSDAY MARCH 11 AT 1:30.

 

TAKE ACTION! Contact your Representative to urge them to vote YES on HB21-1162.

  1. CONTACT MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE ENERGY & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE TODAY! Members of the committee will decide whether this bill moves forward for consideration by the full House. Contact them today to urge their support of this bill.

    Representative Alex Valdez 303-866-2925; alex.valdez.house@state.co.us

    Representative Edie Hooton 303-866 – 2915; edie.hooton.house@state.co.us

    Representative Tracey Bernett 303-866-2920; tracey.bernett.house@state.co.us

    Representative Meg Froelich 303-866-2921; meg.froelich.house@state.co.us

    Representative Dominque Jackson 303-866-3911; dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us

    Representative Andres Pico 303-866- 2937; andres.pico.house@state.co.us

    Representative Emily Sirota 303-866-2910; emily.sirota.house@state.co.us

    Representative Matt Soper 303-866 –2583; matthew.soper.house@state.co.us

    Representative Brianna Titone 303-866 –2962; brianna.titone.house@state.co.us

    Representative Tonya Van Beber 303-866-2943; Tonya.Van.Beber.house@state.co.us

    Representative Mike Weissman 303-866-2942; mike.weissman.house@state.co.us

    Representative Perry Will 303-866-2949; perry.will.house@state.co.us

    Representative Dan Woog  303-866-2906; Dan.Woog.house@state.co.us

     

  2. CALL YOUR REPRESENTATIVE TODAY – Once the bill is passed by the House Energy & Environment Committee it will move on to the House Finance Committee and be put to a vote by the full House.Call your Representative to tell them how important this issue is to your community and urge their YES vote on HB 1162.

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF COLORADO

EMPOWERING VOTERS. DEFENDING DEMOCRACY.

EMPODERAR A LOS VOTANTES. LA DEFENSA DE LA DEMOCRACIA.

lwvcolorado.org

HOME   |   CONTACT US   |   MEMBER LOGIN   |   DONATE

Registered 501(c)(3). EIN: 84-1135313